PRIVACY POLICY

LUMI Borderless Cuisine (“LUMI”), is operated by Maxim’s Caterers Limited (“Maxim’s”). Maxim’s recognizes the importance of your privacy. This Privacy Policy statement (“this Privacy Statement”) explains how personal data is collected and used by Maxim’s.

Please read this Privacy Statement carefully. By accessing or utilizing services on lumi.com.hk or LUMI’s Facebook Page or Instagram Page (collectively, “this Website”) means that you have accepted the terms of this Privacy Statement. If you are unwilling to be bound by the following terms, please do not use this Website. If you have completed any form via this Website and pressed the “Submit” button, it indicates that you have read and understood this Privacy Statement and agreed to how personal data are collected and used as provided in this Privacy Statement. Maxim’s reserves the right to change or modify the contents of this Website at any time and unilaterally change this Privacy Statement without notification. You should regularly check whether this Privacy Statement has been modified via this Website, as your continued use of this Website indicates your acceptance of any change to this Privacy Statement. However, if the modification might materially affect the way we use or disclose your information (including your personal data) (“Data”), we will ask for your consent prior to any modified use. “You”, and “users” refer to any person that accesses this Website for any reason.

1. Collection of Data and its purposes

When you use this Website to subscribe to LUMI’s eNewsletter, update your profile, submit application, make inquiry and/or otherwise use the services provided on or via this Website, you may have to provide to Maxim’s your Data including but not limited to your name, gender, age range, contact details, email address, Facebook ID and Instagram ID. You agree to provide to Maxim’s such information voluntarily. You agree and understand that any and all of the Data you provided to Maxim’s would be collected and used as follows:

  • a. for verification of identity and record;
  • b. for analysis and for comparison with others’ Data in order to develop Maxim’s products or services and market promotion programs;
  • c. for communicating with you about purchases, program participation and promotional offers for members;
  • d. for communicating with you about promotional offers in relation to food, beverage and catering services provided at LUMI by Maxim’s, its affiliated companies and business partners in joint promotions;
  • e. for storing communication contacting details;
  • f. for generating survey on user traffic on this Website;
  • g. for processing of your orders and service requests;
  • h. for collecting payment, processing of any payment instructions and direct debit fees;
  • i. for internal monitoring, including calculating any amount you should receive or owe, make payment to or request payment from you, and collecting any fees or enforcing guarantee granted to or granted by the users;
  • j. for facilitating daily operation of your account; and
  • k. for implementing your instruction, responding to your enquiries or those made in your name, and providing efficient and responsive service.
2. Direct marketing

After you have provided personal verifiable Data via this Website, you may from time to time receive emails, telephone calls or direct mails containing direct marketing information on offers and promotions in relation to food, beverage and catering services provided at LUMI by Maxim’s, its affiliated companies and business partners in joint promotions. In the event of joint promotions, the details of the joint promotions will be sent either by Maxim’s or its communications service providers but not by the joint promotion partner.

If you do not wish to receive any such direct marketing communications, whether or not you have consented to Maxim’s providing you such information, you can at any time send us your request with your name to Maxim’s Data Privacy Officer via email at: dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk or by post to: Data Privacy Officer, 18/F, Maxim’s Centre, 17 Cheung Shun Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong. Telephone: +852 2101 1333.

3. Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance

Maxim’s complies with Hong Kong laws including Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance in its policy and the ways it collects, uses, stores, discloses, transfers, protects and accesses Data.

4. Retention, storage and disclosure of Data

You acknowledge, agree and authorize Maxim’s to retain and store the Data you provided in one or more databases within or outside Hong Kong, and to provide, disclose, allow access and transfer such Data to:

  • a. any employee of Maxim’s and its affiliated companies who are authorized to handle such Data for the purposes for which such Data are collected;
  • b. any contractor or agent which provides administrative, telecommunication, computer, payment, insurance, professional or other services to Maxim’s and is engaged by Maxim’s for the purposes for which such Data are collected or relevant to the purposes for which such Data are collected;
  • c. anyone that Maxim’s has to make disclosure to in accordance with the requirements of applicable laws, administrative policies or regulations;
  • d. anyone who reasonably requires Maxim’s to make disclosure in order that Maxim’s can implement the purposes listed in this Privacy Statement.

You agree that Maxim’s can disclose your Data in the following reasonable and necessary circumstances:

  • i. in compliance with relevant laws;
  • ii. to execute or implement any terms of use relating to your use of this Website or the services provided by Maxim’s;
  • iii. iii. to protect rights, properties or interests of Maxim’s, its affiliated companies, employees, agents, customers and users; or
  • iv. in compliance with this Privacy Statement.

Maxim’s specifically states herein that it has not and will not sell your Data. Maxim’s also will not provide, disclose, allow access and transfer your data to any third party other than the above. Maxim’s shall retain your Data after you have provided your Data via this Website.

5. Security of Data

Maxim’s will use various security technologies and procedures to protect your Data from unauthorized access, use or disclosure. Because of the nature of Internet, Maxim’s cannot guarantee the security on any transfer of Data. However, Maxim’s will take all practical and feasible measures to ensure any Data collected by this Website will not be intercepted by any third party. You must be clear that Maxim’s advertisers or any website with links to this Website may collect your Data. You must read the relevant privacy statements carefully before you provide your Data to them. Your provision of your Data to any third party has nothing to do with Maxim’s and Maxim’s will not have any responsibility for such. If Maxim’s receives relevant Data from a third party, it will retain the information in the usual strict secured and confidential standards.

6. Amendment to Data and contacting Data Privacy Officer

You are aware that according to Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you have the right to access your personal data held by Maxim’s and request amendment to your personal data. If you need to access your personal data held by Maxim’s, please send your request with your name to Maxim’s Data Privacy Officer via email at: dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk or by post to: Data Privacy Officer, 18/F, Maxim’s Centre, No.17 Cheung Shun Street, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong. Telephone: +852 2101 1333.

7. Cookies and third-party applications

Maxim’s may use Cookies on this Website. Cookies is a small text file that is placed on your hard disk by a Web page server. Cookies is not designed to use for or intended to use for accessing any information (except for the information on the Cookies) of the user’s computer. On the contrary, it is an identifier placed on your hard disk. Cookies contain information that can later be searched by the same Web page server to identify a particular computer and cater for the use of the user and allow monitor and management of such use according to the information stored by that server. Therefore, cookies only provide to the website the information on the user’s computer and the website can link up such information of the cookies with other information such as personal identifier information. The purpose for this Website to use Cookies or third-party applications is to allow automation on signing in and registration of information so that you are linked to the information for online purchase when you make purchase (if any) on this Website, to adjust this Website to your preferences or to personalize promotion or marketing. In addition, use of Cookies or third-party applications may allow Maxim’s to track the use of this Website to determine what content is useful or popular so that Maxim’s can effectively develop and improve this Website. You can modify your web browser on the use of cookies so that it will send you warning or you can decline acceptance of cookies. Please note this Website may not function normally or permit your signing in if you choose to decline acceptance of Cookies.

8. Use of Web Beacons

Maxim’s may use Web Beacons on this Website or other websites and allow third party to place Web Beacons on this Website to monitor the effectiveness of promotion or other legal purposes. Web beacons are also called web crawler. It is an object that is embedded in a web page or email which allows checking by website owner or a third party on whether a user has viewed the page or email. It is usually invisible to the user as its size is generally very small (1x1 gif) and has the same color as the web page, document or email. Web Beacons are identified as HTML IMG on web pages. Users can click on the information option on the web page to find out whether Web Beacons are used on the web page. Web Beacons can link to personal information. For example, advertising network uses web beacons to add on personal information the web pages a person visited and based on such information to add a particular kind of advertising bars. Web beacons can also be used to independently track the number of people visiting the web site.

9. Links to third parties’ websites or applications

Please note that Maxim’s provides links to third parties’ websites or applications as a service to users or acknowledgement of the applications. Maxim’s is not responsible for the contents on such web pages or third-party applications or how information is collected. Maxim’s recommends you to read and understand the privacy measures of any such third parties website or applications before you submit any information to them.

10. Underage persons

This Website does not plan or intend to collect Data from underage below 18. To respect the privacy of underage, underage below 18 should not provide any Data via this Website. Maxim’s asks that parents monitor their children when they surf on the web.

私隱政策

【無國界餐飲】LUMI(下稱「LUMI」)是由美心食品有限公司(下稱「美心」)經營。美心非常重視閣下的私隱權。本私隱政策及聲明(「本私隱聲明」)說明美心如何收集和使用個人資料。

請仔細閱讀本私隱聲明。當閣下登入或使用lumi.com.hk或LUMI的 Facebook專頁或Instagram專頁(統稱「本網站」),即表明閣下已接受本私隱聲明之條款。如閣下不想接受下列條款的約束,請勿使用本網站。如閣下透過本網站填妥任何表格及按下「遞交」鈕,即表明閣下已詳細閱讀及瞭解本私隱聲明,並同意本私隱聲明中所敍述的資料收集和使用方法。美心保留權利可隨時更新及更改本網站內容,並可單方面修改本私隱聲明而不另作通知。閣下應定期透過本網站查看本私隱聲明是否有所修改,因爲閣下對本網站的持續使用即表明閣下接受本私隱聲明的任何變更。如果本私隱聲明有任何的修改可能會對我們使用或者披露閣下的資料(包括閣下的個人資料)(「資料」)的方式產生極大影響,我們會在取得閣下同意後才將閣下資料作有關用途。在此,「閣下」、和「用戶」乃指以任何理由或目的進入本網站或本應用程式之所有個別人士。

1. 資料收集的聲明及目的

當閣下使用本網站登記LUMI電子新聞資訊、更新閣下的資料、提交申請、查詢及/或使用其他由本網站提供之服務時,可能須向美心提供閣下的資料,包括但不限於姓名、性別、年齡範圍、聯絡資料、電郵地址、Facebook帳號和Instagram帳號。閣下同意此等資料是閣下自願向美心提供的。閣下同意及明白向美心提供的任何及所有資料將被收集起來,並可用作下列用途:

  • a. 作身份核證及紀錄;
  • b. 當閣下使用本網站、互聯網及其它有關渠道處理閣下的會員資料時展示閣下的資料;
  • c. 將閣下的資料進行分析及與其他人的資料作比較,藉以制定美心産品或服務及市場推廣計劃;
  • d. 就閣下的消費及推廣優惠的資訊與閣下進行溝通;
  • e. 就美心、其關聯公司及進行聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴的食品、飲料及餐飲服務推廣優惠與閣下進行溝通;
  • f. 保存通訊聯絡資料;
  • g. 匯制有關本網站使用的總量統計;
  • h. 處理閣下的訂單及服務要求;
  • i. 進行內部監控,包括計算閣下應收或拖欠的款項,向閣下支付或收取有關款項,以及收取任何費用或強制履行用戶授予或獲授予之擔保責任;
  • j. 方便日常操作閣下之戶口;及
  • k. 執行閣下的指示、處理閣下的申請、回應該閣下或以該閣下名義提出的查詢,並向閣下提供有效而快捷的服務。
2. 直接促銷

閣下透過本網站提供能核證個人身分的資料後,可能會不時收到就美心發出的電郵、郵件、電話及短訊,內含有關美心、其關聯公司及進行聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴在LUMI提供的食品、飲料及餐飲服務推廣優惠的直接促銷資訊。有關聯合推廣推的資訊,會由就美心或其指定的傳訊服務提供者發送,不會由與就美心進行聯合推廣業務的合作夥伴發出。

若閣下不想收取上述之直接促銷資訊,不論閣下是否已經同意美心可向閣下發放該等資料,閣下均可隨時電郵至dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk,或致函香港九龍長沙灣長順街17號美心集團中心18樓,美心資料保護主任收。電話: +852 2101 1333。

3. 個人資料(私隱)條例

美心對於收集、使用、保存、披露、移轉、保護及存取個人資料的政策和做法,均符合香港有關法律,包括個人資料(私隱)條例 。

4. 保留、儲存及披露個人資料

閣下知道、同意及授權美心把閣下所提供的資料保留及儲存在香港或香港以外的地方的一個或多個數據庫內,並將此等資料提供、披露、供存取及傳送予:

  • a. 美心及其關聯公司授權為上述收集資料目的處理有關資料之僱員;
  • b. 美心為上述收集資料目的或與其有關的目的而聘用向美心提供行政、電訊、電腦、付賬、保險、專業服務或其他服務之合約承包商或代理商;
  • c. 按適用法律、行政制度或規例要求,美心必須向其作出披露之任何人士;或
  • d. 任何合理地要求美心作出披露之人士,以便美心能執行本私隱政策聲明中列明之目的。

閣下同意,美心為達到以下目的而在合理、必要的情況下可披露閣下的個人資料:

  • i. 遵守有關法律;
  • ii. 執行或實施就使用本網站、獎勵計劃或美心提供的服務的任何用戶協議的條款;
  • iii. 保障美心、其關聯公司、僱員、代理、顧客和用戶的權利、財産或利益;或
  • iv. 遵守本私隱政策聲明

美心特此聲明從未亦不會銷售閣下的資料。美心亦不會向上述以外的任何第三者提供、披露、供存取及傳送閣下的資料。美心會保留閣下透過本網站提供的個人資料。

5. 個人資料的安全

美心會運用各種安全技術和程序來保障閣下的個人資料,避免未經授權的存取、使用或披露。鑒於互聯網的性質,美心不能保證數據傳輸是百分之百的可 靠。但是美心將採取所有實際可行的措施,確保由美心經本網站收集到的任何資料不受第三方的干擾。但閣下必須清楚知道美心的廣告商或在本網站上 設有鏈路的其他網站可能在收集你的個人資料。閣下必須仔細閱讀有關的私隱政策才向第三方提供閣下的資料。閣下向第三方提供的資料均與美心無關,而美心亦不承擔任何責任。但如美心一旦從第三方收到有關資料,將按照一貫的嚴格安全和保密準則保存資料。

6. 更正個人資料及聯絡美心資料保護主任

閣下知道根據個人資料(私隱)條例,有權查閱香港LUMI持有閣下的個人資料,有權要求更正閣下的資料。閣下均可隨時電郵至dataprivacyoffice@maxims.com.hk,或致函香港九龍長沙灣長順街17號美心集團中心18樓- 美心食品有限公司,美心資料保護主任收。電話: +852 2101 1333。

7. 資訊包及第三方應用程式

美心有權在本網站上使用資訊包(Cookies)。資訊包是網路服務器基於用戶瀏覽器軟體所設置的許可而貯存在用戶電腦中的簡短文字文件。資訊包 本身並未被設計用於或意圖用於從用戶的電腦上讀取任何資訊(資訊包本身的內容除外);相反,它是放置在您的硬碟上的網站所使用的一種識別物。 資訊包資訊的實際內容可由該同一台伺服器進行檢索,以識別該台電腦並隨後根據宿主伺服器所存貯的資訊使一網站的使用適合使用者的要求並對此等使用進行監控 或管理。故此,資訊包僅向網站表明用戶電腦的身份,而網站可能將其他資訊,包括個人識別資訊與資訊包相聯繫。同樣地,美心有權在本網站使用第三方應用程式。 本網站使用資訊包使用第三方應用程式的目的,是爲了使登 錄及資料登記功能自動化,以便閣下與網上訂購資訊建立聯繫、讓本網站適合於閣下的偏好或喜好、或對促銷或營銷進行個性化定制。 此外,資訊包或第三方應用程式的使用可能使美心能對本網站的使用進行追蹤,以判斷哪些內容是否有用或受歡迎,從而使美心能有效地完善及改進本網站。閣下可以對你的網路瀏覽器進行調整,以就資訊包的使用向閣下發出警告或是完全拒絕接受資訊包。但請注意,若閣下選擇不接受資訊包,則本網站可能無法正常運作或不允許閣下登錄。

8. 網站圖示的使用

美心可在本網站或其他網站上使用網站圖示,並允許第三方將圖示放置於本網站上以監測廣告的效果或用於其他合法目的。網站圖示,亦稱爲「網路爬蟲」,是網頁上、網站文件或電子郵件中一種用於讓網站所有人或一第三方監控誰在訪問一個網站的小型圖像。用戶一般無法看到網路圖示,因其尺寸通常很小(1x1個像素)且具有與網頁、文件或電子郵件之背景相同的顔色。網路圖示在網頁中被標明爲HTML IMG,用戶可點擊網頁上的「查看文檔」選項以查看該網頁是否在使用網路圖示。網站圖示亦可與個人資訊相聯繫。例如:廣告網 路使用網站圖示以在個人資料中添加某人所訪問的網站的資訊並在此等資料的基礎上決定添加何種廣告條。網站圖示的另一種用途是提供一種對多少人訪問過某一具 體網站的獨立的計數。

9. 指向第三方網站或應用程式的鏈結

請留意,美心提供指向第三方網站或第三方應用程式的鏈結,以作爲向用户提供的服務或就使用第三方應用程式的確認聲明,但美心不對此等網頁或第三方應用程式的內容或資訊獲取的做法負責。美心建議閣下在向任何第三方網站或第三方應用程式提供資訊前仔細閱讀並瞭解其處理私隱做法。

10. 未成年人士

本網站沒計劃或意圖獲取年齡在18歲以下的未成年人士的個人資料。爲尊重未成年人士的私隱權,年齡在18歲以下的未成年人土不應在本網站提供任何個人資料。美心要求兒童在上網或使用本應用程式時應由父母進行監督。